Our Members


Up to fifteen members of the general public, selected by City Council, may be appointed for a two-year term, and may be reappointed. Those selected must be able to demonstrate relevant interest in the mandate of this committee.

If you are interested in volunteering your time and expertise in an unpaid capacity, please email our City Staff Liaison Debbie Hertha (Tel: 604-276-4175) for further information.

All vacancies are advertised in the Richmond News, and application forms are available at http://www.richmond.ca/cityhall/council/boards/advisory.htm#top, and at the Information Desk, Main Floor, City Hall, 6911 No. 3 Road, Richmond. V6Y 2C1 (Phone: 604-276-4007).

Our Members:

  1. Seemah Aaron
  2. Yasmin Ali
  3. Neil Bernbaum
  4. Paul Cassidy
  5. Peter Chan
  6. Sandra Gebhardt
  7. Mohinder Grewal
  8. Joan Haws
  9. Hans Havas (Chair)
  10. Shams Jilani
  11. Jackie Schell
  12. Sheila Rooney
  13. Doug Symons 
  14. Daryl Whiting 
  15. Becky Wong (Vice Chair)

City of Richmond Liaisons:

  1. Cllr. Ken Johnston, Council Liaison
  2. Debbie Hertha, Seniors Services Coordinator, Staff Liaison 

© rsac 2018